Session Buddy

Session Buddy

Keep Tabs

Total ratings for Session Buddy
4.68 (Rating count: 24,778)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Saves tabs and sessions automatically
  • Improves organization of tabs and sessions
  • Improved UI and performance
Cons
  • Loss of data and sessions after update
  • Inability to import links via plain text or .csv file
  • Limitation of 500 sessions
Most mentioned
  • Loss of data and sessions after update
  • Improves organization of tabs and sessions
  • Inability to import links via plain text or .csv file
  • Saves tabs and sessions automatically
  • Improved UI and performance
See reviews for Session Buddy on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 1,556 reviews
Recent reviews for Session Buddy
Recent rating average: 2.10
All time rating average: 4.68
Upgrade to see all 1,556 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
41% (638)
4 star
10% (157)
3 star
9% (137)
2 star
7% (104)
1 star
33% (520)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-23
John Crane
John Crane
ru Версия 3.6.8 работала отлично несмотря на надпись, о том, что поддержка ее прекращена. До обновления успел экспортировать и восстановил все сохраненные сессии в новой версии. Около двух недель все работало нормально, затем расширение попыталось обновиться, сбросило все настройки и удалило все сессии - и импортированые, и которые были сохранены в новой версии. Session Buddy умерло. Во всяком случае, доверять ему нельзя. Спасибо разработчикам, за то что долгие годы были с нами и успехов им в стремлении доломать то, что так долго хорошо работало и было весьма полезным.
2024-07-22
Derek Blazo
Derek Blazo
en Application was working fine. As of last Chrome or session buddy update, it now crashes chrome anytime i try to restore a session buddy group.
2024-07-21
Alexandra Alexander
Alexandra Alexander
en Now will not work at all. Is there a way to roll back to previous version. It won't even open.
2024-07-19
Rajeev SG
Rajeev SG
en Completely ruined by latest updates, none of my tabs open anymore, all I get is this error message "Some tabs could not be opened", its more like all of my tabs can't be opened, because of some confusing and seemingly unnecessary requirement for "Bounds" to be at least 50% within visible screen space The console error states: Error: Invalid value for bounds. Bounds must be at least 50% within visible screen space. This was never an issue before, I struggle to see why it is now
2024-07-19
Viacheslav Loskutov
Viacheslav Loskutov
2024-07-19
André Luís Michels Alcântara
André Luís Michels Alcântara
en Feature for importing plain text was removed.
2024-07-17
Sajjad Biglari
Sajjad Biglari
2024-07-17
Beth Gaze
Beth Gaze
en I had a break while moving to a new computer and have now tried to migrate to the new version. I followed your instructions. But the system would not let me drop my old sessions file into the box provided because it has system information in it. How can I proceed now? I dont want to lose my older sessions
2024-07-15
Péter Dobronay
Péter Dobronay
en It would be nice if: windows/folders in the tab lists would be collapsible; "Export selected collection only" would remember when it was ticked the last time; if you could import a list of plaintext URLs (not only Session Buddy exports); you could set auto-named collections to have the time in 24-hour format. | I would prefer if some options weren't unnecessarily hidden in dropdown menus when there is space for them, and if the UI didn't have the corners as overly rounded as it is now.
2024-07-14
Leonie “SUNSHINE” Gartner
Leonie “SUNSHINE” Gartner
en I wonder if I can actually write a non-star review. Session buddy has been great and I have used it for more than 6 years now. However the March update broke everything. First, no transferring the old data. Okay, this can happen but it is now great. However, now it is not even storing my previous session anymore. I'm using tabs extensively, like 200-700 tabs between restarts. However if I do restarts, I lose my data! Months of data, which should have been stored actually. What is worse, when I read the excuses about 'cloud storage' here, I really despair. I'm developer myself. No, there is no need for cloud storage! All that is necessary is keeping the session data updated and the actual data synchronised to the filesystem while using a couple of backup files each time a shutdown is triggered. Why is that not happening?! I'm off looking for a better tab session manager, as this is no longer fit for purpose.
Upgrade to see all 1,556 reviews