Dark Mode

Dark Mode

A global dark theme for the web.

Total ratings for Dark Mode
3.59 (Rating count: 1,958)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • works well
  • customizable
  • saves eyes
Cons
  • inverts colors only
  • some sites not compatible
  • may not be true dark mode
Most mentioned
  • saves eyes
  • inverts colors only
See reviews for Dark Mode on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 679 reviews
Recent reviews for Dark Mode
Recent rating average: 4.30
All time rating average: 3.59
Upgrade to see all 679 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
47% (316)
4 star
13% (88)
3 star
10% (71)
2 star
10% (66)
1 star
20% (138)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-24
Tim O
Tim O
en This extension actually works, it worked on the first website i tried. It's great for when you are just reading and not interacting with the site that much.
2024-07-23
Muhammad Fauzan
Muhammad Fauzan
es gg cuy
2024-07-22
Caris theTraveler
Caris theTraveler
en This app is very good, however, many sites are setup with different settings, which often don't make them dark (this one for example). I'm always busy when this happens, I'd love a button where I can see exactly what styles are being applied and quickly fix them. I envision it like this: [right click app] -> Active settings for this site This would open a page popup that shows which theme is active and gives quick options to switch them Or if unable to update the page, says why. This would be extremely helpful and would help turn this into a 5* app. Correcting the base settings would also help with this. You could have the app give feedback when use allows and send back how people update the themes, which would help eliminate the truly excessive number of all white websites I'm still forced to see.
2024-07-21
David Lee
David Lee
en best app..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2024-07-19
Continental Nobleman
Continental Nobleman
en Have tried several dark mode apps, and believe this one to be the best. Have had no problems with it.
2024-07-19
PrGamer672
PrGamer672
2024-07-17
Andressa Florença
Andressa Florença
pt algumas paginas pegam outras não...
2024-07-15
Mint
Mint
en It works but I was kind of let down when I noticed that I can't tell if I opened or read the chapter already when I was testing this extension out
2024-07-14
bear satt
bear satt
en it works well. several dark mode options and customizable. it dosent work well with some sites so excluding them is mandatory but other than that its a solid dark mode plug in.
2024-07-13
RZV M.
RZV M.
en Works great!
Upgrade to see all 679 reviews