Vimium

Vimium

The Hacker's Browser. Vimium provides keyboard shortcuts for navigation and control in the spirit of Vim.

Total ratings for Vimium
4.82 (Rating count: 4,396)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Increases productivity
  • Keyboard-centric experience
  • Life saver for Neovim user
Cons
  • Does not work on certain pages for security reasons
  • Issues with scrolling on YouTube and Google search results
  • Smooth scrolling causing infinite scrolling
Most mentioned
  • Must have
  • Vim movement keys
  • Changed the way I browse the Web
  • Ctrl + Space shortcut in Brave browser
  • Hate google for limit this
See reviews for Vimium on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 508 reviews
Recent reviews for Vimium
Recent rating average: 4.70
All time rating average: 4.82
Upgrade to see all 508 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
89% (451)
4 star
5% (26)
3 star
2% (11)
2 star
2% (12)
1 star
2% (8)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-22
Bhuvan Gowda
Bhuvan Gowda
2024-06-20
Christian Parpart
Christian Parpart
2024-06-19
Panos Sakkos
Panos Sakkos
en A must for my browser :)
2024-06-15
Varad Sharma
Varad Sharma
en A must extension if you use vim
2024-06-09
Ayaan
Ayaan
en Absolute must have. Changed the way i use web browsers. By far my most useful extension.
2024-06-08
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-05
Erick Alan de Lima
Erick Alan de Lima
2024-06-05
Ali Galymbekov
Ali Galymbekov
en Everything is great, except the fact that most of the hotkeys DO NOT work when it comes to youtube.com. For example: 'j' and 'k' buttons are binded for '10s back & 10s next' and vimium simply cannot scroll. Would really appreciate if you fix that!
2024-06-02
Dimitris Athanasiadis
Dimitris Athanasiadis
en Many sites (Esp. inside web apps) have clickable elements that aren't links so 'f' cannot pick them up. How do these get clicked via vimium? It seems a very obvious feature so I'm probably doing something wrong. Any quick help available perhaps?
2024-06-02
Jonas de Bruin
Jonas de Bruin
en Would be an amazing public but it get Vimium is not allowed to run on this page. Your browser does not run web extensions like Vimium on certain pages, usually for security reasons on so many pages i visit which makes it completely useless. on the pages where it does work its really nice tho
Upgrade to see all 508 reviews