Annotations Restored for YouTube™ Annotations Restored for YouTube™

Total ratings:
4.15 (Rating count: 34)
Recent 25 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-05-27
ASnowPoff
ASnowPoff
Would rate 5 stars but the one problem I have is you can't click the x on annotations to get rid of them, and there's no way to disable annotations on certain videos. The rest is great.
2021-05-18
mr2meows gobuydoometernalandtitanfall2
mr2meows gobuydoometernalandtitanfall2
not work
2021-05-12
Devon Abbey
Devon Abbey
This is a must-have extension for those who want to see the annotations again. The only problem with this extension is that the close buttons on each annotation doesn't seem to work. If you can find a fix for that, that would be nice. Still, this extension deserves a 5 star rating.
2021-04-02
Drake Wilson
Drake Wilson
Pretty good! I get annotations on most videos that used to have them, and they display great Only gripe I have is that I cant close the annotations once they have popped up. I try edging up to the X but I can never click it. If this issue gets fixed, ill be sure to edit my review accordingly.
2021-03-17
Gabriel Pereyra
Gabriel Pereyra
yo recuerdo unos videos de super Mario 64 en los que podías elegir la estrella que querías ver. también recuerdo haber visto unos videos que al final usaban las anotaciones para recomendar otros videos (y hasta holasoygerman los utilizo) también recuerdo que en un día simplemente dejaron de estar ahí, muchísimas gracias a la persona que hiso esta extensión PD: ¿se imaginan que algún día se puedan hacer anotaciones de nuevo (talvez con una extensión o desde YouTube normal pero ¿se imaginan?)
2021-03-02
LongTailCat3 MLP
LongTailCat3 MLP
I Love This! I only with that there was an Option to display Annotations in the Old Style. Like This: https://www.reddit.com/r/nostalgia/comments/bpj5hv/old_annotations_on_youtube_videos/
2021-02-20
Muroj
Muroj
it's so cool to just be able to see annotations on older videos again!! only thing is that when annotations are placed at the very top of the screen, you can't actually close them for whatever reason. if a toggle could be added somewhere in or near the player that would be neat :>
2021-01-28
cyan
cyan
Been living in an alternate reality since I got this and I never want to go back.
2021-01-18
Micah Fleischman
Micah Fleischman
The fact that this exists and functions perfectly...yeah I'll give it 5 stars. Without this, a part of creative YouTube content would be lost forever. Epic
2020-12-19
Ritalio
Ritalio
Works like a charm, but the X doesn't work and there doesn't appear to be a setting to disable it without disabling the whole extension. Otherwise, thank you for this.
2020-11-21
Kayla Stokes
Kayla Stokes
Thank you!!!! I miss annotations so much
2020-11-13
John Smith
John Smith
It tells me everytime there's a video (maybe) without annotations it bothers me with a messagebox saying: "There are no annotations loaded" and it crashes the tab in which the loaded video is in.
2020-10-29
Loliest Huhytre
Loliest Huhytre
awesome, but sometimes they need time to load, and sometimes they won't load
2020-10-27
Harrazi Raudy
Harrazi Raudy
it works! it just.. take some time to load the annotations. i tried it with mario simulator interactive and annotation tetris, it works! tho at some point it doesnt load the annotations... welp its fine, atleast it works
2020-10-27 Xavier mars Really don't know how to use it, it only worked once. im such a noob :(
2020-10-24
person that exists
person that exists
it doesn't work at all. i can't play mario simulator interactive.
2020-10-13 George B. Pryor I can't believe this actually works, amazing.
2020-08-24
bri4katana4ongus
bri4katana4ongus
The best plugin for YouTube ever! The annotations will live forever. Thank you for this plugin :)
2020-08-20
computerguy19
computerguy19
amazing but the x button doesn't work, probably just me but maybe not. if it's a problem with the extension i suggest you guys fix it.
2020-08-05
SeropTime
SeropTime
Спасибо тебе за это прекрасное расширение :D
2020-07-19
Cube Boi / Whitefong
Cube Boi / Whitefong
epic
2020-07-14
Corbin Terveld
Corbin Terveld
this is AMAZING, but annotations that are supposed to be hidden unless moused over still display otherwise, could you implement a setting to show or hide normally hidden annotations?
2020-07-06
Acropolis
Acropolis
Not only does it not work but I don't understand how this could possibly work... when i open up the extension i see two options named youtube annotation data and converted youtube annotation data each with empty text boxes below them and a "choose file" option. so... am i supposed to download the video or something?? i thought i just downloaded the extension and it automatically added annotations... Will be glad to revert my review if i get feedback or this gets fixed
2020-06-26
Eli Hornberger
Eli Hornberger
More people need to use this! Not only does it work perfectly, it goes above and beyond by giving you a button to show the timestamps of all the annotations in a video!
2020-03-30
dom64alt
dom64alt
Love this addon is restores one of youtube's best feature