Search by Image

Search by Image

A powerful reverse image search tool, with support for various search engines, such as Google, Bing, Yandex, Baidu and TinEye.

Total ratings for Search by Image
4.27 (Rating count: 372)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • user-friendly
  • helpful for finding image sources
  • customizable
Cons
  • stopped working for some users
  • replaced by Google Lens
  • Google image search no longer works
Most mentioned
  • stopped working
  • user-friendly
  • Google image search
  • helpful
  • Google Lens
See reviews for Search by Image on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 309 reviews
Recent reviews for Search by Image
Recent rating average: 3.80
All time rating average: 4.27
Upgrade to see all 309 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
66% (204)
4 star
6% (19)
3 star
7% (22)
2 star
2% (7)
1 star
18% (57)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-11
Jai Cabryizky
Jai Cabryizky
en With excellent for several years, stopped working about 2 weeks ago and hasn't worked since. Every time it fails to grab the image that I tap on search. Has there been a update or something that I missed?
2024-06-11
박준민
박준민
ko 다양한 이미지 검색 엔진을 우클릭으로 사용할 수 있는 것은 좋습니다. 다만 이제는 구글 이미지 검색은 렌즈로밖에 쓸 수 없게 되었습니다. 구글은 렌즈 사용 강제를 통해 많은 사용자들을 잃을 수 있음을 알아야 합니다.
2024-06-10
Kiber Russian
Kiber Russian
ru Постоянно после перезапуска браузера расширение пропадает из контекстного меню.
2024-06-08
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-07
Brian Mazzarella
Brian Mazzarella
en An essential extension that I use ALL the time! Only issue I have is the context menu option doesn't always show up unless I disable/re-enable it. Started running into this after the version 7.0 update. Hope it gets fixed!
2024-06-06
Odai Odeh
Odai Odeh
2024-06-02
Jordan Brown
Jordan Brown
en This is much more user-friendly and has more customizability than other tools. It's super helpful to find the source of images. Thank you very much, you're doing artists a favor!
2024-06-01
Aquamarine Hammuri
Aquamarine Hammuri
en now it doesn't work :( search by image is automatically replaced by google lens hope you can update it so it works again
2024-06-01
Nathan Beveridge
Nathan Beveridge
en Sucks now, just uses Google's terrible new reverse search.
2024-05-31
Santiago Tabares
Santiago Tabares
en Great extension. Google image search still works for me, but it might stop at any moment because Google is killing it.
Upgrade to see all 309 reviews