ChatGPT App for Chrome - Merlin Chat GPT

ChatGPT App for Chrome - Merlin Chat GPT

Merlin ChatGPT App for Chrome provides Free Chat GPT 4 access, Blog & Youtube summarizer, AI writer for Gmail, Twitter & LinkedIn

ChatGPT App for Chrome - Merlin Chat GPT promo image
Total ratings for ChatGPT App for Chrome - Merlin Chat GPT
4.73 (Rating count: 1,722)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Powerful AI tools
  • Game-changing
  • Easy to use
  • Highly recommended
  • Great productivity tool
  • Effective
  • Integrates with Chat GPT-4
Cons
  • Buggy software
  • Tricky to use
  • Bad UI design
  • Requires sign-up
  • Some users experience loading issues
Most mentioned
  • Game-changing
  • Powerful AI tools
  • Integrates with Chat GPT-4
  • Easy to use
  • Highly recommended
  • Buggy software
See reviews for ChatGPT App for Chrome - Merlin Chat GPT on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for ChatGPT App for Chrome - Merlin Chat GPT
Recent rating average: 3.44
All time rating average: 4.73
Rating filters
5 star
44%
4 star
4%
3 star
20%
2 star
16%
1 star
16%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-06-03
Farzad Alipour
Farzad Alipour
Not working, keeps showing the LogIn button and I am logged in.
2023-06-03
Cao Ngoc Minh
Cao Ngoc Minh
Dễ dùng, hữu ích.
2023-05-29
Дмитрий Калатушкин
Дмитрий Калатушкин
Норм, когда быстро нужно спросить.
2023-05-29
Удовиченко Ростислав
Удовиченко Ростислав
не працює
2023-05-26
Hoàng Phạm Huy
Hoàng Phạm Huy
Ứng dụng dùng rất tốt
2023-05-26
Korng Samnang
Korng Samnang
Hi, Merlin team, I like when Merlin pops up the result when I do a Google search, but now it does not appear, and the small button in the bottom right corner also disappears now.
2023-05-25
Ky Nam Nguyen
Ky Nam Nguyen
My daily free queries is not reseting, keep showing 0 for 2 day on end.
2023-05-24
aurora galaxy
aurora galaxy
Gr8
2023-05-24
Семен Фёдоров
Семен Фёдоров
Учитывая невозможность гражданам РФ сидеть в chatGPT легально, это приложение очень выручает. Вот только страхи за утечку персональных данных не покинут вас всё время использования.
2023-05-24
virginia benitez
virginia benitez
Está pasando algo con la extensión. No es posible acceder a ella desde hace 1 día. Pueden hacer algo? es una excelente herramienta.
2023-05-24
Chris Clyne
Chris Clyne
I loved this extension until it started saying "Due to high usage, Open AI is not able to give the result for this search." after the last update. The responses by the devs blame OpenAI but all other extensions work but Merlin, even OpenAI's Chrome plugin. So I do not see how it is a problem with OpenAI downtime, since it is NOT down. It is the extension that has a problem.
2023-05-24
黎波
黎波
Login failed? Signing you in failed. Please try again.With google login and registry get same problem.
2023-05-23
PTG Phúc Trường
PTG Phúc Trường
rất tốt
2023-05-23
Mithil Saini
Mithil Saini
always showing for the last 14 days . it has become useless - Due to high usage, Open AI is not able to give the result.
2023-05-22
A. M
A. M
I love Merlin for the google search assistance, but it has stopped working on all websites other websites outside of google and has been down for like a week now. "Due to high usage, Open AI is not able to give the result." Won't rate it any lower because I'm not paying for it. But seeing this makes me sure not to pay for anything.
2023-05-22
Tegnek Teg
Tegnek Teg
Merlin Search Box has stopped working. It always gives this: "Due to high usage, Open AI is not able to give the result."
2023-05-22
Enzo Snyman
Enzo Snyman
I used the 'old' Merlin interface with barely 10 or 15 tokens daily just after it launched. I actually called with the founder (very pleasant gent indeed) and he helped me get 'back online' after I had some troubles with the extension. Thing was, that was on Mozilla and the extension was just better-optimised for Chrome. After much deliberation, I finally dropped Mozilla and migrated back to Chrome and this is the second extension I installed (following an AdBlocker) because it is purely an AMAZING tool! A must-have for everyone who takes productivity seriously
2023-05-21
Jherlly Snayder
Jherlly Snayder
horrible, tengo que abrir su pagina para poder utilizarla, en lugar de eso con ir a la pagina oficial de chatgpt me bastaria
2023-05-19
Orçun Kılıç (ElvenArcher)
Orçun Kılıç (ElvenArcher)
good functionality with "HOW NOT TO DESIGN UI" headline worthy bad ui. no. no.
2023-05-18
Karoly Stadtrucker
Karoly Stadtrucker
It is ok but I feel it a bit tricky. So overall I had around 10 requests all together but the Merlin settings said I had already 32. Also I miss not to be able to set chatgpt 4 as default. Always has to set. I also tried what is the different between 3 and 4 but both gave me exactly same answer. To pay for the premium with these issues? Better to do it straight with OpenAI
2023-05-16
zaborzer ivanovich
zaborzer ivanovich
16 мая 2023 расширение перестало работать, вообще не открывается для ввода вопроса
2023-05-14
Toni Heidenstrauch
Toni Heidenstrauch
Ei hyvä. Logit jää chatGPT.
2023-05-11
Brett M
Brett M
Keeps resetting its settings. Constantly shows a little box in the bottom-right corner that there is no way to turn off.
2023-05-08
David Mezo
David Mezo
Absolutlely game-changing. I find the free version even enough for the daily searches (even though I search a lot). Highly recommend to anyone!
2023-05-08
Luca Gentile (Cyclorbit)
Luca Gentile (Cyclorbit)
I compared it with other GPT chats, and it´s the best! It gives answers straight away in google search results.