Nimbus Screenshot & Screen Video Recorder

Nimbus Screenshot & Screen Video Recorder

Capture FULL page screenshots. Edit and save screenshots. Record screencasts - record video from your screen. Record how-to guides.

Total ratings for Nimbus Screenshot & Screen Video Recorder
4.61 (Rating count: 17,224)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Great for editing screenshots and videos
  • Useful for school or work
Cons
  • Limited free version
  • Charging without authorization
  • Video recording not working as expected
Most mentioned
  • Limited free version
  • Charging without authorization
  • Useful for school or work
See reviews for Nimbus Screenshot & Screen Video Recorder on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 2,865 reviews
Recent reviews for Nimbus Screenshot & Screen Video Recorder
Recent rating average: 2.70
All time rating average: 4.61
Upgrade to see all 2,865 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
76% (2,186)
4 star
6% (173)
3 star
3% (92)
2 star
3% (94)
1 star
11% (320)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-24
Timothy Jou
Timothy Jou
en Was working just dandy, up until a few days ago when they removed the ability to record part of your screen instead of the entire thing. Disappointing.
2024-06-20
Terri Paxton
Terri Paxton
en Worked great for years until today. Then every time I clicked take a screenshot it took me to get pro. Click no thanks and it doesn't let me take one at all. Before it was just extra features that needed to be paid for, now apparently it's everything? Some of us can't afford that. It was good while it lasted.
2024-06-19
Malhar Pandya
Malhar Pandya
2024-06-18
Tara Smith
Tara Smith
en I purchased the pro version yesterday and I am still unable to record videos and create gifs. The chat icon for support doesn't work.
2024-06-18
Tom Dean
Tom Dean
en Awkward UI .... just give me a keystroke to start and stop recording audio/video and then select a destination file ... why all of the useless bells?
2024-06-17
Louise Dobson
Louise Dobson
en Blocks Google Help Forums from displaying. Scrolling/whole page screenshot no longer works without paid features. Going back to Awesome Screenshot.
2024-06-15
Sam Vimes
Sam Vimes
en Used to be good. Can't use the "select and scroll" option now because it just pops up a window asking if I want to upgrade to Nimbus Pro. Selecting "no thanks" just kicks me out of the menu. There is no indication of this in the drop-down menu, the "select and scroll" option isn't grayed out or anything. In fact, when you click "no thanks," the select and scroll feature isn't even listed in the pro version. So they are deliberately hiding what is and isn't in the paid version. Scumbag devs.
2024-06-14
Paulo Endoh
Paulo Endoh
en For some reason, this extension is blocking my twitter feed from loading. I disabled it for now and give a 3/5 rating. If this is fixed, I can rate 5/5
2024-06-14
Phil Graham
Phil Graham
en I use the nimbus app. Works perfect for my everyday needs!
2024-06-06
Juniper Berry
Juniper Berry
en It's worth paying. Quite useful for creating image archives, etc. ・Edit mode can be skipped. (difference with Awesome screen shot) ・Customization of default file name ・No interference with other extensions(Fireshot has coordinate bugs when cropping while using CSS editor.) ・Fixed the bug quickly.( ←new!) Although there is a fee for this service, it is well suited for business use!(Large amount of reference materials are required for my work.)Thank you teams! (Jun 6,2024)As noted in other reviews, now bugged with infinite scroll (X, Facebook). →Fixed! Thank you Mr.Pavel & development teams. god.
Upgrade to see all 2,865 reviews