DoneGood: Ethical, Affordable Shopping DoneGood: Ethical, Affordable Shopping

Total ratings for DoneGood: Ethical, Affordable Shopping
4.77 (Rating count: 47)
Recent 25 reviews for DoneGood: Ethical, Affordable Shopping
Recent rating average: 4.76
All time rating average: 4.77
Rating filters
1 star
4%
2 star
0%
3 star
4%
4 star
0%
5 star
92%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2017-09-14
Peter Gwynn-Sackson
Peter Gwynn-Sackson
DoneGood is a great company, and their easy-to-use extension makes it easy to find products I can be proud to purchase. Love it!
2017-09-07
Dave Manzo
Dave Manzo
Really easy to use. I needed an app like to help me find many products I need to buy anyway but now that I feel better about. I like the alerts when I'm on websites shopping that give me options to look at companies that treat employees fair and don't polute the earth. Sometimes you might pay more for items but it's worth every penny to get quality and feel good about your purchase. Know where your dollars go!!! We can make a difference with our paychecks!
2017-09-05
Amanda Rinderle
Amanda Rinderle
Absolutely love the DoneGood extension--it's totally changed the way I shop for the better. The extension seamlessly makes suggestions when searching or shopping online so it's super-easy to find companies that are doing things a better way for people & the planet. They've done the hard work of finding and vetting these brands so that I don't have to and can feel good about who I'm supporting with my dollar. The world would be a better place if everyone had this. Thank you, DoneGood!
2017-09-03 Marco Curnen Very easy to set up. Serves as a helpful reminder. It helps me find businesses that I usually haven't heard of.
2017-09-01
Margaret Medellin
Margaret Medellin
LOVE this ap. In addition to getting great deals on places I already shop, I've discovered small companies with great merchandise and ethical practices that I wouldn't have found on my own.
2017-09-01 Emily Hughes I love DoneGoood! I am not a big shopper, but when I make purchases I only use DoneGood sources.
2017-09-01
Kristyn Lee
Kristyn Lee
Great extension, makes shopping responsibly so much easier and keeps you mindful. Would be great if, when it gives you a suggested list of alternative shops, you could click "see the full list of Done Good shops" because sometimes, the brands don't match up (i.e., if you visit JCrew, it will suggest menswear brands, but I'm a woman). Or, at least have the full list accessible on the website; I can't find it.
2017-09-01 Pushpika Freitas This extension is great. It gives alternatives to mindful shopping which is hard to come by otherwise.
2017-09-01
Leiah Jansen
Leiah Jansen
Works well, easy to dismiss. Love how it shows deals and coupons right away when I land somewhere! Definitely a helper in shopping ethically. It's nice to know when a site has been vetted.
2017-09-01
Marie Gernes
Marie Gernes
Such a help in shopping ethically, and a great reminder that our purchasing power really can add up.
2017-09-01
Stanford Rosenthal
Stanford Rosenthal
Simple, unobtrusive, and serves a great purpose. The discounts are icing on the guilt-free cake.
2017-09-01
Fair and Simple
Fair and Simple
I love this useful extension as a great source in discovering ethical brand alternatives while shopping.
2017-07-06
Deji Odesanya
Deji Odesanya
Great app, helps me find great options to stores I like that create a positive social impact!
2017-04-28
Molly Stillman
Molly Stillman
This extension is AMAZING!
2017-04-21 Jeff Rineer Love this extension! When searching for random products, I like to know that there are options that provide greater sustainability or are made by companies that share similar ideals. Conversely, the extension helps me be informed of brands that I may wish to avoid. I like being able to put my money where my mouth is. This is a small, but necessary, step towards changing our world. Great work!
2017-04-17
Jennifer Ghelardini
Jennifer Ghelardini
DoneGood is my favorite Chrome extension. I only purchase vegan products, not tested on animals and with DoneGood I don't even need to think about it --they do all the research for me. It has helped me find new brands that align with my other values, such as Made-in-America, women-owned and fair-trade businesses. I love purchasing gifts from DoneGood; then when I give them to people I can also relay the products' stories and it makes for nice conversation. Whenever I am torn between two similar products, I always check and see which one is DoneGood approved. It is such a simple and effective way for me to support exemplary businesses that are in alignment with my personal beliefs. It's just a really cool concept and the extension will help you find "good" products and help nudge society away from fast fashion, excess waste and pollution from manufacturing and unbridled consumerism Install asap.
2017-02-21
Sathya Bridgemohansingh
Sathya Bridgemohansingh
I noticed this morning that my Google search results had a little extra flag this morning. Any listing that linked to Amazon.com had in bright red "Amazon Supports Trump!" listed above it. At first I thought it was a stunt from Google and couldn't believe it. Upon further investigation, I learned it was this extension that was modifying my search results to display that. While I am no supporter of Trump, I don't feel that "DoneGood" has any right to push their political agenda in this manner. I'm honestly disgusted that they could edit a webpage I'm viewing to display such messages. It makes me wonder what else have they edited. I've uninstalled this extension and never again plan to use it. They didn't do good this round.
2016-12-21 Ursula Miller So effective! Works great, seamless-- in the background 'till it's got something helpful to say. Visiting a lot of sites for Christmas shopping, it's encouraging when the little notification tells me I'm on the right track -- and, when it suggests otherwise, I'm often happier for it. Love both the tips and the discounts : )
2016-12-19 Kalee Barrantes This extension makes it so much easier to live my beliefs! I feel like there are not enough hours in the day to always do the right thing, and truly make my dollar my voice. Thank you so much for coming up with this and making me a GOOD consumer!
2016-11-30
Kai Paul
Kai Paul
Amazing, and revolutionary. This will make the world a better place. Thank you.
2016-11-29 Howard Fischer Brilliant, easy to use way to find the right vendors to shop.
2016-11-28 Oriel Pascal Davis - Lyons I really like the idea as I try to only buy ethically made clothing and shoes. But the execution still has a long way to go. I went through some of the biggest online retailers to test it out and only got two notifications from the extension. One was on H&M when I was looking at men's jeans and it showed me a notification for a kids clothing brand. The other was on Zappos looking at men's work boots and it showed me a notification for a women's sandal company. I'm hoping the targeting gets a lot more specific as there are so many good, ethical brands that could benefit from this idea.
2016-11-28
Eli Center
Eli Center
I would never have thought of all these alternatives. Whether it's for the holidays or for everyday needs - this is a great idea.
2016-11-28
Jamie Moffett
Jamie Moffett
Great way to help find products from companies that match what you believe in.
2016-11-27
Bull Moose
Bull Moose
Wow. They make shopping from ethical and sustainable companies super easy. And I love the exclusive discounts!