Pesticide for Chrome

Pesticide for Chrome

This extension inserts the Pesticide CSS into the current page, outlining each element to better see placement on the page.

Total ratings for Pesticide for Chrome
4.68 (Rating count: 76)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Useful for debugging CSS layout
  • Helpful visual representation for identifying alignment and spacing issues
  • Easy to use with simple click on the extension's icon
Cons
  • May not work on all websites, may need to adjust settings for local projects
  • Some users reported it not working on certain browsers or devices
Most mentioned
  • Useful for debugging CSS layout issues
  • Visual representation for identifying alignment and spacing
  • Easy to use
See reviews for Pesticide for Chrome on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 60 reviews
Recent reviews for Pesticide for Chrome
Recent rating average: 4.90
All time rating average: 4.68
Upgrade to see all 60 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
82% (49)
4 star
10% (6)
3 star
2% (1)
2 star
2% (1)
1 star
5% (3)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-16
Ben Heckmann
Ben Heckmann
2024-06-13
Ronei Jornada
Ronei Jornada
2024-06-08
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-05-21
Aashish Singh
Aashish Singh
en it really works
2024-05-16
Alex
Alex
en I've been using this for front-end web development for a year now and it is so helpful to figure out sizing, padding, margins, and more in CSS land. I often take screenshots of components with Pesticide on to demonstrate the inconsistencies in UI. I love how easy it is to toggle on and off up in the chrome extensions tool bar.
2024-05-15
Calvin Duddingston
Calvin Duddingston
en Really useful, is there a hotkey to turn on and off?
2024-05-13
mamad taheri
mamad taheri
en Amazing
2024-04-23
Daniel Cruz
Daniel Cruz
en A must have extension for web development. It helps a lot to debug the elements in the screen to ensure everything is positioned and sized correctly.
2024-04-14
ayman sick
ayman sick
en I had a problem with this extension where it only worked on online websites. You will have to Allow access to files URLs by going into its settings, Only then it will work on your local projects. I hope I've helped!
2024-04-12
shobit khatri
shobit khatri
en The extension is not working on an HTML/CSS template located in the browser.
Upgrade to see all 60 reviews