Keyboard Privacy Keyboard Privacy

Total ratings:
4.13 (Rating count: 24)
Recent 15 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2020-07-01
Sylvain
Sylvain
This seems to work @ 300ms on Keytrack but they were able to get high confidence @ 200ms for me. The Experimental port on Mozilla Addons does not work at all for me however, any chance you can finally port this to Firefox, now that they have a decent WebExtension API?
2018-06-12 This might be a fake review undefined It's great stuff, super interesting.
2017-11-20
mytransceiver
mytransceiver
No, as of 2017 Nov, all the "biometric" can over come this tiny trick with over 90% confidence. Even 1000 dwell/delay would not help at all.
2017-05-25
Franco GR
Franco GR
I've been using this extension for quite a while, both in Firefox and Chrome. It's great.
2016-07-30
Puppette Master
Puppette Master
With the add-on disabled, converged on a green policy for the id; during testing of the trained id, needed to set add-on to 500 each dwell/delay to confuse the tested id to red reliably. Full training with the add-on enabled at 500 dwell/delay each still converged on a green id policy; also, it still recognized the id during testing with or without the add-on enabled at 500. Full training with add-on at 1000 each converged on a red policy during training, yellow policy during testing, yellow or red identification; during testing, did not matter with or without add-on Unfortunately it seems the only thing that confuses the app is the add-on slowing down my slow connection/processor so much that it cannot get any timing data off the keyboard at all due to the latencies.
2016-06-07
David McCarty
David McCarty
Man, I must be really easy to profile because I turned my settings up to 5000 for both gap and dwell and I am still consistently getting >97%. Actually, I'm not really sure if the plugin is actually doing anything because I don't notice any kind of delay, even with these really high settings. Of course, if I consciously make myself type in an unusual fashion, I get < 10%, but then it's not the plugin, it's me. On the plus side, the plug-in doesn't seem to be causing any determent to my online experience, so I don't want to be too harsh with my rating. I love the idea...
2016-05-03 Andre S. i like dit. tx
2016-02-06
Zaki Manian
Zaki Manian
Would be much better with a url whitelist
2015-10-28
J Locky
J Locky
Works like a charm also directly hits the page in way boosting my paging speed
2015-09-28
Andrés Aguilar
This might be a fake review Andrés Aguilar
me parece una exclente extención, pero si saben darle un buen uso :)
2015-08-20
Roul Terra
Roul Terra
Worthy add-on towards ensuring a bit more anonymity in the world of billions of personal data points!
2015-07-30 Woo Hoo Works, however, the dwell and gap times should be random for each website instance
2015-07-29
David Lopes
David Lopes
It seems that if you thinker with the global settings you get a lower %
2015-07-29
Mark Hansen
Mark Hansen
As the three one-star reviews note, yes, it does seem a bit wonky with the default settings. I upped mine to 100 dwell, 120 gap, and consistently get <50% accuracy on that site now. It works great; the default settings are just a bit too much within normal variation.
2015-07-28
Per Thorsheim
Per Thorsheim
Works just as intended! :-)