Mote: voice notes & feedback

Mote: voice notes & feedback

Mote - fast, friendly voice messaging

Total ratings for Mote: voice notes & feedback
4.65 (Rating count: 154)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Mote is easy and intuitive to use
  • Great for giving feedback and adding personalized audio notes on various Google platforms
  • Significantly saves time compared to typing
Cons
  • Limited number of free motes per month
  • Can slow down the browser
Most mentioned
  • Useful tool for teachers and educators
  • Convenience for leaving feedback on student work
  • Appreciation for integration with Google Classroom, Google Slides, Google Docs etc.
See reviews for Mote: voice notes & feedback on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 149 reviews
Recent reviews for Mote: voice notes & feedback
Recent rating average: 5.00
All time rating average: 4.65
Upgrade to see all 149 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
87% (129)
4 star
3% (5)
3 star
5% (7)
2 star
2% (3)
1 star
3% (5)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-05
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-05-28
Sheri Massey
Sheri Massey
en I love this extension. It's super easy to use and makes my content more accessible to students. I hope it continues to be free for educators.
2024-04-21
Yoshi Yamauchi
Yoshi Yamauchi
en In my school, or report card includes teacher comments for each subject we teach. If we have over 20 students and teach 4 subjects, those comments can easily start to add up... Mote saved HOURS of my time since I cannot type as fast as I can speak. It was a game changer for me and I don't think I can go back to my 50 wpm type speed to write hundreds of comments... I would highly recommend this if you are required to write SO MUCH. Wouldn't hurt to try it out for a week.
2024-04-18
Georgiana-Samira Mirza
Georgiana-Samira Mirza
2024-03-24
Lorena Sublasky
Lorena Sublasky
en As a dual language teacher, this app allows me to help ALL my students. I am able to record directions in English and Spanish and help my students in either language. This way students aren't all coming to me to ask, "What do I do?" Plus, it's so easy to use!
2024-03-21
Mark De Vos
Mark De Vos
en I spend a LOT of my time typing comments on documents: I supervise postgraduate students. I've explored a number of speech-to-text systems. Most of them fail when you use technical language in my field and generally become unusable for anything except generic colloquial language. Mote is the best I have found so far that does a good job of transcribing that manages the technical jargon of my field. It has really improved my productivity on providing detailed notes on documents. Another nice thing about Mote from a pedagogic perspective is that it presents my comments in two modes: an audio voice note and also a transcribed text. I find students respond very well to having both of these available. The voice note often conveys my supportive, friendly tone, suggestions, etc. The text version is available for them to reread and consider detail that I sometimes add by hand. Another great thing about Mote is that you can translate the text with a button click. I have a number of students whose first language is not English and it is useful for them to sometimes flip between the English and another language. There are a few things that I hope are integrated into the next version. Wish 1: Mote does a great job of transcribing what I say. But unfortunately, my exact words are often stream of conciousness, slightly disorganized, full of repetitions, ums and ahs (like any normal person's, especially when I am thinking on the fly). What I then have to do is to run a separate script to clean it up and rewrite the text transcription in proper English. It would be great if Mote had an option to "clean up" and "reorganize" the text version of the voice notes to present them in grammatical English while retaining the tone and jargon of the original. i.e. I want my original voice and then a cleaned up version of a transcript (I am not asking for the original voice note to be reengineered). Wish 2: When I put Motes in google docs (not in the comments) then it creates a URL to the voice Mote and inserts it into the google doc. Then I have to click on the link, get the text from Mote and cut-and-paste it into the Google doc. This is a hassle and so tend not to do this -- although I would (because Google Voice typing is just absolutely terrible). I think it would be great if Mote could put the text directly into the google document itself. Wish 3: Mote is still not great at names and acronyms (e.g. citations of journal articles or names of students -- some of whom have non-Anglo names and Mote isn't great at that). It also isn't good at producing names and homophones that have alternative spellings (e.g. Kelly, Keli, Cally, etc.) -- this is entirely understandable. I think it would be really good if I could define a list of common collocations, names, terms, acronyms that I use often in my work, then upload that onto my Mote page so that Mote can customize it's responses using those. Wish 4: I personally love using Google Docs and its my preferred medium of expression. But sometimes I do need to respond on a propietary document format such as MSword. In these cases, Mote exports from Google Doc as a link to audio in a comment and the original text is not displayed. I have to run a custom script to export the mote comments and reinsert them as text. It would be nice if there was an option to export the audio link as well as the transcribed text. Great tool, thank you!
2024-03-20
I Castillo Acosta
I Castillo Acosta
en Allowing me to use it to improve my students listening skills in MFL! Embed in any document or presentation. Absolutely brilliant.
2024-03-18
Brittany Horn
Brittany Horn
en Every student and teacher needs the Mote extension! For teachers, Mote allows for personal audio feedback that is quick and easy. Mote also allows educators to had audio supports to Google Slides, Docs, Forms, and other platforms. Students also can use Mote for creation, verbal fluency, and to explain their learning. The Mote extension is easy to use and great for all ages. Mote breaks down learning barriers with transcription and tranlastion features, making learning accessible to all. Voice notes can also be shared via QR codes, link, or embed code.
2024-03-13
Dr. Desiree Alexander
Dr. Desiree Alexander
en I absolutely love MOTE! I always say if you are using Google tools without Mote installed, you are using them to their full capability! Download it today!
2024-03-13
Daniel Gallagher
Daniel Gallagher
en Mote makes audio commenting so accessible in education. Leave a Mote message in Google comments on a bunch of platforms (i.e. Docs, Slides, Sheets, Sites, Gmail, etc.) Mote can be transcribed and translated. Mote can be used to embed an audio comment on a webpage.
Upgrade to see all 149 reviews