Postman Interceptor

Postman Interceptor

Sends requests fired through the Postman chrome app.

Postman Interceptor promo image
Total ratings for Postman Interceptor
4.37 (Rating count: 929)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Helpful for API debugging
  • Life saver for .NET forms auth
Cons
  • Poor and outdated documentation
  • Confusing to use
  • Requires installation of separate application
  • Does not work for some users
Most mentioned
  • Does not work
  • Disconnected message
  • Requires separate app installation
See reviews for Postman Interceptor on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Postman Interceptor
Recent rating average: 2.28
All time rating average: 4.37
Rating filters
5 star
16%
4 star
8%
3 star
8%
2 star
24%
1 star
44%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-05-08
Andrew Shawn
Andrew Shawn
Nice work, chrome, for having a 5-star deprecated web browser
2023-01-26
ertan yildiz
ertan yildiz
not working. tried all possible fixes but no.
2023-01-04
Angry cookie
Angry cookie
не перехватывает cookies
2022-11-21
Роман Марков
Роман Марков
не работает
2022-11-15
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson
Simply does not work. Went though all the troubleshooting to no avail. Waste of time
2022-10-20
Rijul Sharma
Rijul Sharma
Would recommend 10/10. its been 10 mins since I installed it. I think you cannot work without this plugin. Its the best.
2022-08-27
Yunzhen Huang
Yunzhen Huang
我想问一下 我装上了 但是还是提示disconnect 怎么办呢
2022-08-08
Ky Wildermuth
Ky Wildermuth
Worked once, but haven't gotten it to work since then. Very confusing to use because (1) the documentation is poor and outdated, and (2) you have to configure the app in 2 or 3 different places (chrome extension, postman app, + some additional middleware??) so you never know what is actually broken when it doesn't work.
2022-08-04
nnn nnn
nnn nnn
插件没法用····
2022-07-08
Nino Dagdag
Nino Dagdag
Add Domain and toggle Capture cookies option is disable
2022-05-18
Mickey Chen
Mickey Chen
强迫人下app,不用了,大把替代品。。。
2022-04-04
Javier Rojas
Javier Rojas
It doesn't work for me
2022-02-18
songren pu
songren pu
not always good, go to hell
2022-02-03
James Stewart
James Stewart
I struggled with this thing for quite some time until I decided to run it as an administrator (Windows). Run the Postman app as an admin and it should work. (If you have issues on Linux, run it with sudo)
2022-01-07
Shinebayar Gansukh
Shinebayar Gansukh
This extension worked really great until recent Postman update broke it.
2021-10-07
Chris Hayes
Chris Hayes
This extension previously worked great on Ubuntu. But, won't connect on Big Sur 11.6. The application will say "Connected", but the extension will say "Disconnected". I tried manually installing the bridge, and I'm getting a ton of CLI errors. Request and cookie capturing in the application doesn't function.
2021-04-26
Eleonor Somosot
Eleonor Somosot
Please make it work with Brave Browser. Thank you.
2020-12-17
Oksana Stakhurska
Oksana Stakhurska
App stays disconnected after clicking "On" in postman > Capture requests and cookies
2020-12-02 Alexander L I've used Postman before and its usually great. But this extension unfortunately doesn't work (using latest version). It says to install Interceptor bridge by following a link in the extension. This link takes you to a doc which tells you to install it from the link in the extension which is what I clicked on in the first place. So no way to install bridge, it just says disconnected perpetually. There is a support ticket on this from March 2020 with no resolution.
2020-11-22 兰凌潇 连不上了,一直interceptor disconnected
2020-11-16
Jarrod Martin
Jarrod Martin
does not work. now you have to download and install a separate application. also does not show correct data. really disappointing.
2020-10-20
Sachintha Gamage
Sachintha Gamage
Does not work. Tried for hours. Installed all dependencies, still it says "Interceptor Disconnected" . Ubuntu 18.04 LTS. Postman v7.34.0 (Latest). Nothing worked!
2020-10-19
张渠
张渠
软件非常好,但已经取消插件支持了,请下载独立应用。
2020-09-08
BHASKAR BADIVENKATAGALLA
BHASKAR BADIVENKATAGALLA
this is awesome pls provide me good extension
2020-08-26
Jason Best
Jason Best
Life saver for .NET forms auth