Ground News - Bias Checker Ground News - Bias Checker

Total ratings for Ground News - Bias Checker
4.59 (Rating count: 22)
Recent 12 reviews for Ground News - Bias Checker
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-07-16
Nicholas Dewey
Nicholas Dewey
The extension is very good. However, I live in Australia and the entire platform has very U.S.-centric bias, so publications that are considered right-of-center here are considered left-wing. If there was a feature that accounted local perspectives this would be very useful and would make the platform an instant 5 stars for me.
2021-06-17
Cam Ross
Cam Ross
Tim Pool hooked it up. This is just the kind of extension I've been looking for for a while now. Thanks, guys!
2021-05-27 Shanene Larissa On the information war Ground News is an excellent weapon to have. For the people complaining its not perfect... spare me... Your brain must do most of the work, the considerations of this extension are only there to provide you with a wider range of information
2021-04-24
Jared Tweed
Jared Tweed
Great for reddit!
2021-03-19
Brandon Woods
Brandon Woods
The Phone app is awesome, this extension is cool... but the phone app rocks!!
2021-01-13
Frazer Mapp
Frazer Mapp
Fantastic concept, love it, but the extension doesn't work well with lesser known sources and news outlets that are foreign to the U.S..
2020-12-01
James Mouland
James Mouland
Only works on the Major sites. Nothing flagged in my Facebook feed, Nothing flagged in Twitter. I opened far right wing "news" reports, nothing. This is a great idea. Needs to be more inclusive.
2020-11-16
Dominick
Dominick
This is an amazing extension. Provides a bias rating for the new agency and gives references to all other agencies covering the same story so it is quick and easy to see multiple angles of the same story!
2020-11-06 Jon Hallett Awesome.
2020-11-05
Daniel Winterstein
Daniel Winterstein
Good idea - flawed implementation: inaccurate ratings and limited coverage. I tested this app on my Facebook feed. It failed to comment on the majority of political posts, as it seems limited to only mainstream media articles. The things it flagged as "left wing bias" were mostly wrong -- e.g. the UK Government (gov.uk) was flagged as "100% left-wing biased". I wish!
2020-10-02
Kelsye Nelson
Kelsye Nelson
Great to check the bias of new sources online.
2020-09-15
Jordan I
Jordan I
Excellent idea! If only everyone could have this extension automatically applied to all of their browsers when they view online news; and before they share wild stories on social media platforms. Here's another idea; how about also having a reputation / truth / accuracy tracker for news agencies? For example, you can see if the article you're reading is from a site which is known to spread fake news, or simply from a news agency's website which may not be entirely trusted for its information.