Magic Actions for YouTube™

Magic Actions for YouTube™

Enhance your YouTube watching experience! Cinema Mode, Mouse Wheel Volume Control, AutoHD, Expand, Snapshots …

Magic Actions for YouTube™ promo image
Total ratings for Magic Actions for YouTube™
4.73 (Rating count: 128,437)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Helps to reduce CPU usage while watching YouTube videos
  • Is effective in blocking ads on YouTube
  • Good for maintaining a quiet laptop
  • Previous satisfactory performance
Cons
  • Does not respect privacy, tracks user activity
  • Requires disabling adblocker to access settings
  • Demands full access to the user's computer, including sensitive information like crypto wallet
  • Does not work properly, needs bug fixes
  • Not functioning properly with new versions of browsers
Most mentioned
  • Wants adblocker to be deactivated
  • Issues accessing settings
  • Reduced effectiveness over time
  • Requires whitelisting on firewall
  • Stopped working suddenly
See reviews for Magic Actions for YouTube™ on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Magic Actions for YouTube™
Recent rating average: 2.20
All time rating average: 4.73
Rating filters
5 star
20%
4 star
4%
3 star
8%
2 star
12%
1 star
56%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-09-26
Jaco
Jaco
I'm sad that the expand feature is broken. It's the main thing I used it for. It use to fill the player the entire size of the browser. Please bring it back!
2023-09-25
Johnson
Johnson
Total Fake. Not only did the extension do absolutely nothing, but all of the webpages their extension menu links to are not interactive pages but are more like images. you cant adjust settings, click on links within their website, click on tabs, nothing. absolutely nothing works. not even the webpage lol. these reviews are obviously bots as there is absolutely no way their websites and their websites alone doing absolutely nothing is just a me issue. as such, all of these reviews are clearly fake as absolutely no one would rate an extension well that literally does nothing, let alone like 4.8 stars. google, please remove this fraudulent extension.
2023-09-21
Fabricio Braga (fabraga)
Fabricio Braga (fabraga)
I installed it with the intent to help to stop with high CPU usage while watching videos on YouTube (this was an issue; the fan was always on). It worked! My laptop is very quiet now, and it is also blocking all the ads. So, for my experience this is working just fine. Love it. I saw some negative comments before I came to rate here, but maybe I was lucky and they updated it before I installed. Good thing!
2023-09-17
Kay Urbach
Kay Urbach
Not usable without settings via their website. A settings app does not need to be implemented through a website; enhancer for youtube does this perfectly fine through a proberly coded settings menu, even implemented injection into the youtube website. Not respecting privacy through user tracking plus this design speaks for malpractice. Thanks, but anyone should stay away.
2023-09-13
James B (Jamesyb1989)
James B (Jamesyb1989)
Dead extension. Used to be great. But more concerned now with you not blocking their ads, than fixing their extension that doesnt work.
2023-09-11
Carlos Augusto
Carlos Augusto
Precisamos de uma atualização para corrigir os erros. We need an update to fix bugs.
2023-09-01
Mike Mcgill
Mike Mcgill
Doesn't work properly anymore.
2023-09-01
Benjamin Davoult
Benjamin Davoult
working fine for a long time, now I can't access the options : a message tells me to deactivate my addblocker. But even if I do so, still same message, and no access to the options. This is a shame, because the extension has really good features. Horrible policy.
2023-08-31
Mac Taier
Mac Taier
cinema mode как не работал, так и не работает, пропали настройки.. В общем пока отключил, работает криво-косо.
2023-08-29
Knight Kuronen
Knight Kuronen
Was great for many years. But now it suddenly throws a fit because I use an adblocker. Even after disabling the adblocker per their instructions and whitelisting the URLs, it still throws a hissy fit and won't let me change settings. So, unfortunately my journey with Magic Actions is done. Maybe one day they'll be less interested in ads and more interested in features and fixes.
2023-08-27
Paul Davies
Paul Davies
I LOVE Magic Actions helps me so much, BUT, 1 thing that isn't working is Auto HD ive got mine set to 4K and it still says my auto HD is on 360p? Any Helpers?
2023-08-25
JD Hood
JD Hood
Shady AF extension - Will not allow options without full, unimpeded access to your PC. Wants crypto wallet protections disabled. No adblocking allowed at all. F'k these scammers! Use at your own risk!!!
2023-08-21
Paulo Furtado
Paulo Furtado
Was a great app, i think i even donated a while back. not long ago went a bit wrong with promises of a update to fix it, now cant even use it, add the websites to the whitelist on my adblock that always worked alongside MA but nothing. might have to ignore it from now on. Any apps similar and good to MA?
2023-08-20
Александр Марков
Александр Марков
Криво все работает, не советую
2023-08-19
Garnett Audley
Garnett Audley
Seems like it would be a good extension from the description, but I'll never be able to find out. Upon installing it this extension IMMEDIATLY demands that the makers website be whitelisted in my adblocker and firewall. It refuses to let me set my preferences for it, so I can't actually find out if it is any good, since I'm NOT turning off my security software for a random extension. My computers safety is worth way more than a random extension that I could get similar features from several others could ever be worth.
2023-08-19
Charles Hiatt
Charles Hiatt
yer
2023-08-19
Kevin Taylor
Kevin Taylor
nothing works anymore !
2023-08-16
Новоросс преданный
Новоросс преданный
Как только я нажимаю на значёк расширения, оно закрывается и пишет: Произошел сбой Magic Actions for YouTube™. Нажмите на это сообщение, чтобы вновь загрузить это расширение. браузер Атом. https://s20.directupload.net/images/230816/3aeo6t6c.png
2023-08-12
Christie Chritter
Christie Chritter
This extension used to be awesome. It did everything I needed it to do except block ads. I love the cinematic mode, as it provides ambience. Lately, when auto-shifting to cinematic mode, it didn't load the entire screen. It cut off part of the bottom. No big deal, probably a bug. Went into it to change it to just load into Large screen. Except, it won't let me. Because it forces you to turn off your adblock for the page. You literally can't do anything with the settings unless you do. I get wanting to generate money and I don't mind the ask. But forcing people to do it to fix something that is broken with your system? Nah. I did give it 2 stars instead of 1, simply because of the volume control via scroll wheel option still works (which has never not worked for me, which other reviews said was the problem for them). That is literally the only thing I use this for any more and I am actively looking for another extension which will work for me. Such a sad thing.
2023-08-01
Florian K (FalqonOne)
Florian K (FalqonOne)
Theater/extended view mode is broken, the best selling point.
2023-07-27
Nick
Nick
the cinema mode has stopped working and that's the only reason i had it
2023-07-22
Илья Бишоп
Илья Бишоп
Установил. Не нашел настройки. Удалил.
2023-07-22
Kamtar
Kamtar
Just don't work. Download, head to options and any clickable button won't work. Does nothing to youtube by default
2023-07-15
Ross Kerr
Ross Kerr
Fix the auto expand feature already.
2023-07-10
Данила Арсентьев
Данила Арсентьев
Отличное расширение помогает всегда, удобный интерфейс.