TTS Engine using Google Translate™ TTS Engine using Google Translate™

Total ratings:
3.21 (Rating count: 28)
Recent 12 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2020-09-12
rubén darío cantarella
rubén darío cantarella
ok
2020-08-26
Laura Patricia
Laura Patricia
Seemed so simple, and the first time I used it that I was upset that I didn't learn about this before using countless others, but the next time I tried to use it - NOTHING. Then I couldn't get back to the options by any typical means, and I could see having to remove and re-install it over and over every time I wanted to adjust the settings. To add insult to injury, when you click on the developers website link...there's a big fat nothing there too! I'd recommend to everyone who uses Chrome: Save yourselves all the trouble and either shell out for a fancy text reader with ratings as close to 5 stars as you can afford or just enable select to speak in your Accessibility settings for free and be done with it!
2019-04-11
dj osearth
dj osearth
If you can't get it working, try reading _literally_ the first paragraph of the extension's Chrome Store page where it suggests an extension that, when both are installed, extends it's own functionality/feature set by utilizing this ext. So this is an extension that allows extended abilities within other extensions and therefore this ext. does not offer any GUI for you as an end user to interact with directly (ie: since this ext. has absolutely no user interface whatsoever for an end user to see or test, you should think of it as a function _library_ or API include that OTHER extensions. source code could reference thereby very easily extending their own set of features & capabilities offered. Specifically developments related to TTS (Text To Speech) related abilities) https://bitbucket.org/ivucica/chrome-googletranslatetts/
2017-10-28
Milton Ballón
Milton Ballón
No sirve para nada
2017-04-07
Rıdvan Selli
Rıdvan Selli
işe yaramıyor.
2017-01-30
James Newton
James Newton
Installed, shows up in SpeakIt!, click to read something... silence. Switch to SpeakIt!'s internal TTS engine or "Native" or others and SpeakIt! works fine.
2016-03-16
Diego Alexis Ordoñez
Diego Alexis Ordoñez
US spanish female, es la mejor voz que existe hoy en día, excelente extensión.
2014-07-13
Sean Thayer
Sean Thayer
Best TTS engine around. I use this with SpeakIt! and it sounds better than some of the umano articles I've listened to. P.S. Chrome users, don't give extensions a poor rating just because you don't understand what they do. That's extremely bad form; shame on you.
2014-06-27
nandi kumar
nandi kumar
Not Working!!!!
2013-12-22
Onigawara Teppei
Onigawara Teppei
Awesome
2013-08-04
Evren Özkan
Evren Özkan
not working
2013-07-08
Simon
Simon
Sorry, but this is not useful. This should be in some programming repository and definitely not in chrome web store. Either make UI or delete it.