Remove All Politics From Facebook Remove All Politics From Facebook

Total ratings for Remove All Politics From Facebook
3.33 (Rating count: 146)
Recent 25 reviews for Remove All Politics From Facebook
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-04-18
Brian Carroll
Brian Carroll
This plugin is awesome, you fixed Facebook. It just worked - my Facebook is so much calmer now without all the noise, and I can enjoy reading interesting things again.
2021-02-03
Nick Rosaci
Nick Rosaci
I'm sorry, but what in the hell? You're CHARGING for this app now? No thanks. I'd rather just use uBlock Origin to filter posts than pay for something like this. You made this a waste. Good job. Way to drive your ratings way down.
2021-02-02
Rick Givens
Rick Givens
The update creates a monthly limit, which is so pathetically small you can reach it in one day. Then the app asks you for money. Pathetic, and not worth installing.
2020-11-23
Matt Bos
Matt Bos
Sick of the political rhetoric? Want to avoid discussion topics with *that* side of the family who constantly post political memes? Tired of the polarization that comes with uninformed people in your Facebook feed post politically charged garbage every hour? This plugin is for you.
2020-08-17
Belinda Hoosech
Belinda Hoosech
Seems to only remove politics from one side of the aisle as well as non-political posts made by people who frequently post political stuff. Uninstalling it. :-( Unrecommending it. :-(
2020-08-07
Marshall Atkinson
Marshall Atkinson
Totally works and now the election bs isn't dominating my feed. Awesome!
2020-03-04
Sandra Carson
Sandra Carson
Love it!
2020-02-27 Slater Corbin This is great. Not sure if it is working on my phone but it is on my laptop.
2020-02-24
Laurie Van Roekel
Laurie Van Roekel
It's keeping politics off, but sometimes it only opens my news feed to: "Welcome to Facebook Get started by adding friends. You'll see their videos, photos and posts here." and won't let me go further. ANy ideas as to how to stop that?
2018-12-02
Ethan Radgowski
Ethan Radgowski
rad! needed this badly, fixed my life.
2018-11-14
Deborah Gill
Deborah Gill
Bless you for making this. Just added it and it seems to work. It gets to a point where you just don't want to see politics everywhere. A point where you know where everyone stands on every issue and it's just annoying to see it everywhere. So thank you for making this extension. I look forward to seeing more of what my family and friends are doing instead of their reposts of news articles.
2018-10-23 Ricky Russell Just added this extension (10-22-18) and it works great. Facebook is much better now!
2018-07-11
Matthew Quinly
Matthew Quinly
Doesn't seem to to anything... uninstall or don't even bother to begin with.
2018-06-21 Geoffrey Scott I really want this to work and be successful..The word filter thing says "loading" and doesn't work when I click on it. Please fix this and I'll give a great review
2018-05-02
Bill Pollifrone
Bill Pollifrone
Is this supposed to show anything in the filters besides "Loading" ? Seems this doesn't work.
2018-03-03
Brenda Lee
Brenda Lee
Not able to edit. Will be uninstalling.
2018-02-28
Ian Webster
Ian Webster
This extension makes money off your Amazon purchases by adding the author's affiliate tag when you visit the site. Not disclosed - very dishonest & deceptive.
2018-02-26
Terry Thomas
Terry Thomas
Somehow it has disappeared from my Chrome setup and I can't see a way here to reinstall it.
2018-02-24
Erik Deckers
Erik Deckers
When RAPFF updated, I was supposed to grant it a new permission. This one said "to change data on ALL visited websites." There is no way I'm letting any plugin anywhere manipulate data on all my websites. I uninstalled it and won't use it again until those permissions are revised.
2018-02-17 Anna Pavoncello This app would have 5 stars if I could figure out how to use it...can't find it anywhere on my settings or anything. So tired of the FB politics.
2018-02-13 Stan Allard I'm very happy with this extension. I didn't realize how well it worked until I had to reset Chrome for issues unrelated to this extension. It's based on keywords so take a few minutes to add or remove keywords you want to block or allow.
2018-01-13 This might be a fake review undefined Needs ability to edit word list.
2017-12-07
Timothy Peterson
Timothy Peterson
I downloaded this extension a few days ago and saw good results. It didn't remove all, but after reading the reviews before I installed this, it does work. I'm now just sitting back and waiting for the promised update to come. Good job so far. Lets get the update going now.
2017-10-18
Roy Lucier
Roy Lucier
It stopped working altogether.... it's almost like there's more politics than before
2017-08-31
Scott Byrnes
Scott Byrnes
Does not turn on. This is pretty much garbage.