Dark theme for Slack Dark theme for Slack

Total ratings:
4.11 (Rating count: 62)
Recent 25 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2019-09-10
Michelle White
Michelle White
Frequently (like right now) just doesn't work for whatever strange reason... and then Slack goes back that that blaring annoying white. 2 stars only because when it works, its nice to have the black background.
2019-09-09
Paul Giordano
Paul Giordano
Did this break recently? Love this extension, but Slack dark theme is no longer working.
2019-09-06
Parker Seegmiller
Parker Seegmiller
I use Slack way too much for dark mode not to exist. Grateful I found this. I owe you one, Bill.
2019-08-26 wwf wfwf Worked for the most part, but lately blacks out entire browser when hovering over channels :(
2019-08-12
Ted G
Ted G
Seems broke now. Did Slack change something? 8/12/2019
2019-08-07 Sattesh Maran Works great! :) As a note, the extension stopped working earlier today, and Bill fixed it in less than a day! It's a free extension, and he didn't have to rush it, so it's great to see if actively supported. :)
2019-08-04
John Pozadzides
John Pozadzides
Fantastic! I don't know why Slack can't integrate this natively, but glad someone fixed it!
2019-07-17
Mārtiņš Irbe
Mārtiņš Irbe
Dark theme suddenly changed into way more darker theme now it's impossible to see if I got notifications.
2019-06-25
Clement Bowman
Clement Bowman
Makes Slack experience much better, they should've hired you to get this done much sooner! Thank you!
2019-06-10 So Ch IIt's quite nice theme, I'm really loving it. Btw. I have one feedback, could you change the color of scroll bar to more light color? It is a bit hard to see where the scrollbar is pointing...
2018-09-29
Ali Sadreddini
Ali Sadreddini
It's great but why not make the Colours customisable to so we can change it up a bit instead of the colours pre-defined?
2018-09-17
Travis Burnett
Travis Burnett
amazing
2018-08-31
Shane M
Shane M
Great skin! :D Please update the code colouring because blue method names on black background are difficult to read :/
2018-08-24 Martin Nygren Seems to work well! Pity that Slack has spent many years "trying" to make a night mode without anything to show for it
2018-06-18
Sean Alonso
Sean Alonso
As someone that looks at Slack 7 hours and 59 minutes a day, this really helps. Thanks Bill..
2018-05-01
Bill Dunne
Bill Dunne
UPDATE - Looks like it was just slack breaking everything, as other themed extensions also broke. Dark theme is back and my rating reflects that. OLD - Have loved this for about a year now, but the new update broke the theme. The background is still dark but the individual comments have white background with white text, totally illegible. Will update review when fixed.
2018-05-01
Kyle Tenan
Kyle Tenan
New version now requires your browsing history, BEWARE! There is no need for such nonsense, it's worked just fine without it.
2018-04-19
Kaetun Khlynnë
Kaetun Khlynnë
I didn't review this when I first used it because it broke very quickly thanks to a slack update, but lo & behold I come back a week later & it's been redone! BLESS YOU BILL, take five stars you absolute banger!
2018-04-19
Phil Buonomo
Phil Buonomo
Works like a charm! No more snow blindness while using Slack! Thanks for making it available!
2018-04-17
Andrew Park
Andrew Park
broken :(
2018-04-17
Tyler Durham
Tyler Durham
Has been working great up until this morning(04/17/2018). The chat window itself is now completely white. Please look into this.
2018-04-17
Ben Romas
Ben Romas
text window now white, update broke it
2018-01-12 This might be a fake review undefined Great extension! Although... Recent Slack CSS update seems to have broken this extension - text now stays dark on a dark background rendering it unusable. Would be great to get a minor update to deal with this.
2018-01-11 Leo Laitakari Makes slack nice and dark but text stays dark also, unusable
2017-10-26
Roland Bernau
Roland Bernau
Only modifies some things, makes it hard to read some text.